BetterWorks

What happens when an admin deactivates a user?

BetterWorks Admins have the ability to permanently deactivate users who have left your organization and will thus no longer be using BetterWorks. When an Admin deactivates a user the following happens:

  • The user can no longer log into BetterWorks
  • The user is not counted towards seat licenses
  • The user's goals remain part of the alignment structure and are searchable. The user's manager or BetterWorks admin can edit these goals.
  • The user is removed from view in the platform and all reports but the Admin report, except when looking at their aligned goals or milestones.
  • The user's manager is sent an email notification, allowing them to delete the goal or reassign it. 
  • The goal owner of a goal the deactivated user was working on is notified via email and can reassign the deactivated user's milestone.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments