BetterWorks

Goals Pro Release Update

General Questions

What is Goals Pro?

Goals Pro is our current goal experience, which we’ve recently redesigned to be presented on one easy-to-use, intuitive page. This will make it even easier for employees to set and communicate progress on their goals.

 

When will the redesigned version of Goals Pro go live?

The redesigned Goals Pro is launching in phases, according to the dates below:

- 6/14-7/10: Public beta period

Users are encouraged to click into the beta environment through the ‘Try the beta’ button and test the new experience:

1.Click on the ‘Try the beta’ button

2.Create a new objective and add 1-2 key results

3.Edit an existing objective or make a comment

 

- July 2017: The redesigned Goals Pro goes into production!

All users will be enjoying BetterWorks in the new, easy-to-use environment. The launch date may shift, and the customer success team will make sure you are informed of any changes.

 

Note: The BetterWorks product team ran a silent beta in the months prior to launch, enabling select customers to test and provide input which is included in the experience. If you’re interested in participating in future betas, please connect with your customer success manager or send an email to customersuccess@betterworks.com and a BetterWorker from the customer success team will reach out with future opportunities. 

How can I stay on top of any changes or updates from now through launch, and even post launch?

The BetterWorks customer success team will be your main point of contact to support you through the transition. In addition, you can expect upcoming communications and events to support you through the transition:

For accounts with a dedicated customer success manager, your CSM will reach out and set up time from now until July 10 to walk through the updates and help answer any questions.

 

Is there an extra charge for the new Goals Pro experience?

There is no extra cost or changes to our cost structure for Goals Pro.

 

Why did BetterWorks make the change to Goals Pro?

At BetterWorks, we take customer feedback seriously. Your customer success manager regularly shares your feedback directly with product management. As a result, we heard the desire to have an easier way to navigate within BetterWorks; less pages, fewer clicks.   

 

With the new single page view, BetterWorks provides the easiest way for employees to set and communicate progress on their goals, check-in and then move on to the most important parts of their role.

 

Will a user be able to stay on the old version of BetterWorks?

No, all customers will be automatically moved into the new environment on July 11. Therefore, we highly encourage you to take advantage of testing out and using the Goals Pro beta and participate in the office hours for questions.

 

Note: if the launch date changes, we will be sure to communicate this ahead of time.

-

Product Navigation

How do I edit an objective?

On the “Objectives” page, click on the “...” button next to an objective you would like to edit > Select the “Edit” option > Make updates on the right-hand side of the page > Save your changes.

 

How do I edit a key result?  

On the “Objectives” page, click on an objective to expand the list of key results > click on the “...” button next to the key result you would like to edit > Select the “Edit” option > Make updates on the right-hand side of the page > Save your changes

 

How do I update my filters?  

Click the “Show Filters” option above your objective list > Click on the X next to active filters to remove them or click the + plus sign to add more > Select from the filter menu additional filters for your view > Click the “Save as new” button to create a new saved view.

How do I see comments on an objective?  

On the “Objectives” page, click the “Details” option on an objective to expand the detail page > Select the “Comments” option in the pop-out window.

 

How do I leave comments on an objective?

On the “Objectives” page, click the “Details” option on an objective to expand the detail page > Select the “Comments” option in the pop-out window > Type your text in the available text box > Click the “Comment” button to submit your comment.

 

How do I assess an objective?  

On the “Objectives” page, click the “Details” option on an objective to expand the detail page > Select the “Assessments option in the pop-out window > Click the “Assess” button and add your ratings/comments > Click the “Save” button.

 

How do I clone, delete, or end early?

On the “Objectives” page, click on the “...” option next to any objective or key result that you own > Select clone, delete, or end early.

 

What is the difference between objectives and objectives I contribute to?

Objectives that you own directly will show up in the “Objectives” list. If you own a key result or have an objective that is aligned to another objective, it will show up under the “Objectives I Contribute To” list.

 

How do I change owners and reassign?  

Click on the profile picture or initials next to the objective or key result you’d like to re-assign > Search for the person you would like to re-assign the item to and click on their name.

 

You can also re-assign by clicking on the “...” option next to the objective or key result > Click on the “Owner” menu and select a new person > Click Save.

 

How do I change alignment?  

On the “Objectives” page, click on the “...” option next to any objective that you own > Click the "Edit" button > Click on the "Alignment" option in the details page > Click "Align this objective to another" > Select a new objective and save.

 

How do I change permissions?  

On the “Objectives” page, click on the “...” option and select “Edit” > Scroll to the “Permissions” section on the right-hand detail section and click on it > Click on “Permission Settings” > Click Change to change privacy or roles on the objective > Click Save. 

 

Where is meeting view?  

Meeting View was consolidated in this update and you can now use your filters to find a similar view. Click on “Team Objectives” and select people on the left-hand side. You can also create your own views that follow a similar layout to the Team Objectives view.

 

How do I change the time period/due dates?  

On the “Objectives” page, click on the “...” option and select “Edit” > Change the due date in the details panel on the right-hand side > Save your changes.

 

How do I update progress or “check in”?

On the “Objectives” page, click on the objective you’d like to check in > Move your cursor over the progress portion of the key result and click “Update Progress” > Add a value to the open field or leave a comment > Click the “Submit” button to confirm your changes.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments